Share Your World

pacific

https://willowscottling.wordpress.com/2017/01/30/sharing-my-world-2/
Share Your World
January 30, 2017

What is the most incredible natural venue that you’ve ever seen in person?

Flying Above the Clouds

The Lockheed Super Constellation was cruising at 24,000 feet. Looking out the windows of the airplane the colors we’re out of this world as the sun was coming up, we were flying above the clouds every shade of pink and orange and blue imaginable.

pacific-2

The pilot reached cruising altitude and was about to make a blower change, the inside of the plane became total quiet. The silence seemed to last a long time, there was nothing but water down below us. In a very short while the engines were purring right along. I spent a long time looking out the window, it was what you might call out of this world, half way to heaven. This was in 1960, crossing the Pacific Ocean in a Super Constellation was an adventure for this farm kid. I will never forget it. Cruising at from 10,000 to 20,000 feet over the middle of the Pacific Ocean with a destination of Japan, speed 290 MPH, 24 hours flying time.

connie

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order?
I had two brothers, my brother Karlton who was born in July of 1935, Harlan was born on December 17, 1939, and I was born on December 1, 1940. It was rumored that my mother had some problems with anxiety in 1941.

If you were a shoe, what kind would you be and why?
I would be a golf shoe. I have a special reason for being a golf shoe. I love to play golf but no longer can play. As a golf shoe, I could get on the course. I might become the first golf shoe/caddy/combo. Being a shoe on some golfers foot would be better than nothing. I better be two shoes or he’s going to play a lousy game, I couldn’t handle that.

What is the strangest/weirdest thing you have ever eaten?
I have eaten fish head soup with the eyeballs floating around looking at me. I have also eaten squid, that seemed to still be moving. A roast raccoon is a real holiday treat but you should always make sure to take the sweat glands out from their armpits when you butcher them.

https://lghoelson.wordpress.com/

One thought on “Share Your World

Leave a Reply

